Home  |  Visit  >  Events  >  Rūta Rikterė and Zbignevas Ibelhauptas piano duo

Rūta Rikterė and Zbignevas Ibelhauptas piano duo

IV tarptautinis M. K. Čiurlionio muzikos festivalis 2016

20 October 2016, 19.00–20.30

Sold out!

Festival Opening Concert


On the program:

M. K. Čiurlionis – Symphonic Poem „In the Forest“ (transcription of J. Aleksa for 2 pianos)
M. Clementi – Sonata B-dur, Op.1a
C. Saint-Saëns – Variations on a Theme of Beethoven, Op.35
J. Brahms – Variations on a Theme of Haydn, Op.56b
F. Liszt – „Réminiscences de Don Juan“, S.656

The 4th international M. K. Čiurlionis music festival in Vilnius starts with the most outstanding Lithuanian piano duo, recipients of the national prize RŪTA RIKTERĖ and ZBIGNEVAS IBELHAUPTAS who always captivate their listeners’ attention with their creatively selected repertoire, open attitudes towards diverse cultural contexts and stereotype-free ideas in music interpretation. In treating their listeners to their bravura style of playing, the piano ensemble manages to keep to the ‘ascetic’ academic standards, at the same time boldly and sometimes even provocatively inviting the audience to explore the uncovered territory of new music. 

Tickets – 8.20 – 31.00 Eur

Organisator – VšĮ KLASIKA LT